OCTOBER, 2012

 

FOGHAT LAUNCHES ‘495 BOOGIE’ LYRIC CONTEST – Calling all Songwriters! Enter Foghat’s ‘495 Boogie’ Contest for a chance to get YOUR lyrics released on a Foghat single! Just put some lyrics to the one and only instrumental that Foghat has ever recorded, ‘495 Boogie’ from their latest CD ‘Last Train Home’ and have some fun. Foghat will re-record ‘495 Boogie’ with the winning lyrics and release it as a single.

Thursday, October 25th, 2012

Watch a video with Roger Earl explaining the contest here!

 

A cool review of Last Train Home by Guitar International Magazine

Wednesday, October 17th, 2012

CHECK IT OUT

Interview with Roger Earl by Michelle Humphrey

CHECK IT OUT
 

AUGUST, 2012

 

Roger and Steve Holley bangin’ the skins at the Blues Hall Of Fame Induction at Kenny’s Castaways, NYC Augus 19, 2012 – along with John Paris and Amy Madden & Michael Packer!

Friday, August 24th, 2012

CHECK IT OUT
 

Roger Earl is going to be inducted into the New York Blues Hall of Fame on August 19th at Kenny’s Castaways in NYC.

Wednesday, August 8th, 2012

 

When asked about this honor, here is what he said…

“I’m not quite sure why I am deserving of this award because all I ever have been is a fan of the Blues and American music. I kind of feel that there are so many others that are much more deserving. Lonesome Dave for one. But I do appreciate it, because hey, I AM in good company.”

WE THINK HE DESERVES IT!  CONGRATULATIONS, ROGER!

If you are in New York in August, come on down for the party.    The Legendary Kenny’s Castaways is closing it’s doors after 45 years in September.

 

 

 

 

7/27/12 – Mid State Fair in Paso Robles California! Really looking forward to it! And you can try our Foghat Cellars wine at The Crushed Grape at the Mid State Fair. 2198 Riverside Drive!

 

And for information on where to purchase a bottle of Foghat Cellars Wine, go to www.foghatcellars.com

 

Busy weekend…Canada tomorrow, then California to Providence, R.I. and then back to California.

Wednesday, July 18th, 2012

Tonite 7/12/12 – DTE Energy Theatre in Clarkston, MI with the Fabulous Thunderbirds and Canned Heat!

Thursday, July 12th, 2012

CHECK IT OUT

 

A busy week…Arlington Heights, Illinois tonite, Lake in the Hills, Illinois on Saturday and Rochester, Minnesota on Sunday. Come one out!

Thursday, July 5th, 2012

Happy Birthday to the U.S.A. And thank you to all the men and women who help keep us free and able to live the life we love! Thank you! Have a safe 4th!

 

 

JUNE, 2012

Looking forward to the ‘PARTY IN THE PARK’ in Creston, Iowa this weekend.

CHECK IT OUT
 
 

MAY, 2012

 

Ready to rock the San Bernadino County Fair…come on out!

CHECK IT OUT
 

This Friday at Tioga Downs in Nichols, New York with our friends The Outlaws! Come out and boogie with us!

CHECK IT OUT 
 

Great time this weekend at the Backyard in Bee Cave, Texas (Austin) and at the Downstream Casino in Oklahoma. Thank you! Great, great audience!

 

APRIL, 2012

 

A cool review of our San Tan Valley, Arizona show with Bachman & Turner!

CHECK IT OUT
 

MARCH, 2012

 

In loving memory of Rod Price…who we lost 7 years ago today. Thank you for the… indelible stamp that you put on this band. You were truly one of the greats!

rod-price

 

FEBRUARY, 2012

 

A terrific review of our Double Vinyl Edition of “Last Train Home”

CHECK IT OUT
 

Last Train Home Video – To all of our ‘Last Train Home’ Video contest fans and winners, here ya go. We finally finished the video with the winning photos. We did our best to use them tastefully. There were so many cool photos submitted! Thank you! Keep Rockin’ Click to watch!

CHECK IT OUT
 

Today, February 7th, is the official release date of our new double Vinyl Recording of ‘Last Train Home’. It is also, sadly, 12 years since the passing of Lonesome Dave. A Blues record is something that Dave and I always wanted to do and we talked about often. It just took a bit longer. I know Dave would have appreciated the vinyl. He had great respect for old school as do I. We had a terrific time recording ‘Last Train Home’ playing some of our favorite blues tunes and also writing some new ones. The CD was released in 2010, so we figured we would run a limited amount of some cool Blue Vinyl Records for the ‘vinylistas’ out there and hope you enjoy it. Thanks for the support over the past 40 odd years and Keep on Rockin’. Roger Earl

 

JANUARY, 2012

 

Press Release on New Vinyl Release slated for February 7th

Monday, January 30th, 2012

This press release was sent out today by Chipster Pr:

When it comes to paying tribute to the blues greats, few classic rock acts have done as much as FOGHAT over the years.

Case in point, their first hit single was a classic cover of WILLIE DIXON’s ‘I Just Want To Make Love To You’, and they organized a 1977 star-studded NYC concert that benefited the start of the Blues Archive at the New York Public Library. Foghat was the ‘house band’ backing their special guests including MUDDY WATERS, JOHN LEE HOOKER, JOHNNY WINTER, PAUL BUTTERFIELD, HONEYBOY EDWARDS, EDDIE KIRKLAND and many others).

The group continues to pay homage to blues masters, as evidenced by their latest release, 2010′s Last Train Home. which contains covers of several blues classics such as ‘So Many Roads, So Many Trains’ and ‘Shake Your Money Make’r, and a few new originals.

And now, LP collectors will get an opportunity to add this killer album to their collection, as it will be issued in a limited edition of 1,000 copies, as a blue vinyl/double album with gatefold sleeve (including plenty of photos, and liner notes by Classic Rock Revisited founder Jeb Wright). Last Train Home is the culmination of a dream shared by Roger Earl and Lonesome Dave Peverett who passed away in 2000. The album will be issued on February 7th, which will mark the 12 year anniversary of his passing.

Last Train Home sees Foghat’s lineup – Roger Earl (drums), Charlie Huhn (vocals/rhythm & lead guitar), and Bryan Bassett (lead & slide guitar) – joined by several special guests, including harmonica player Lefty Lefkowitz, Earl’s brother, Colin, on piano, and Eddie ‘Bluesman’ Kirkland (who we sadly lost in a car accident last February). Due to a prior commitment for the band’s bassist, Craig MacGregor, Jeff Howell, formerly of Foghat, Savoy Brown and the Outlaws filled in for the recording.

One of classic rock’s most enduring acts will soon be revisiting the format that originally made them stars, with a beautifully assembled vinyl version of Last Train Home.

Last Train Home tracklisting:

‘Born for the Road’
‘Needle & Spoon’
‘So Many Roads, So Many Trains’
‘Last Train Home’
‘Shake Your Money Maker’
‘It Hurts Me Too’
‘Feel So Bad’
‘Louisiana Blues’
’495 Boogie’
‘Rollin’ & Tumblin’ / You Need Love’
‘In My Dreams’
‘Good Good Day’

More Archives: 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002